IL Board Reorganizes, Sets Meeting Dates

IL Board Reorganizes, Sets Meeting Dates
Posted on 01/09/2017
This is the image for the news article titled IL Board Reorganizes, Sets Meeting Dates

The Indian Lake Board of Education elected a new Board President and Vice President during their annual organizational meeting in January. 

Gabe Wickline was unanimously voted Board President, while Mark Albright was chosen to serve as Vice President. Albright had been Board President for the past three years, but decided to take a step back, nominating Wickline for the post. 

The local attorney is a 1997 Indian Lake High School graduate in his second year on the board. 

The board considered and passed several annual housekeeping items to begin the new year and decided to keep the same committee assignments as last year. They board also scheduled the meeting dates for the coming year, with all meetings to be held on the third Monday of the month, except the months of January and February, at 6:30 pm the Indian Lake Board Office.  The January regular board meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 17th because of the Martin Luther King, Jr. federal holiday. The February meeting will be held on Tuesday, February 21st because of Presidents’ Day.  

2017 IL Board Meeting Dates:
Tuesday, January 17th 
Tuesday, February 21st
Tuesday, March 21st
Monday, April 17th
Monday, May 15th
Monday, June 19th
Monday, July 17th
Monday, August 21st
Monday, September 18th
Monday, October 16th
Monday, November 20th
Monday, December 18th

C: Chairperson    R: Reporter
Negotiations (2): Mr. Spath – C, Mr. Albright - R
Building and Grounds, Equipment (2): Mr. Ross -C, Mr. Spath - R
Transportation (1):  Mr. Wickline
Technology (1):  Mr. Albright
Finance (2):  Mr. Ross –C, Mr. Spath - R
Public Relations, Legislative Group (2): Mr. Wickline –C, Mr. Albright - R
Policies and Ohio School Boards Association’s Legislative Liaison (2): Mr. Wickline – C, Mr. Spath - R
Strategic Planning (2): Mr. Ross - C, Mr. Albright - R
Ohio School Boards Association (2): Mrs.Boswell – Delegate, Mr. Wickline - Alternate Association’s Student Achievement Liaison (1): Mrs. Boswell